top of page
  • Writer's pictureECCI

Celebration Evening 2022

Thank you to all who braved the weather on Saturday night, to join us for our Celebration Evening at the Esperance Bay Turf Club!

We hope you enjoyed the evening which featured local musicians, Steve West and Rachel Vibart, a presentation by WA Media personality, Tim Gossage and the presentation of our annual awards.

The Celebration Evening was proudly supported by event sponsors, IGO and Goldfields-Esperance Development Commission, and award sponsors, Shire of Esperance, Australia’s Golden Outback, Horizon Power, Regional Development Australia Goldfields Esperance and Southern Ports. Your support is integral in making this event happen.

This year, the Celebration Evening was held on Small Business Day, a statewide movement championed by Small Business Matters, to acknowledge the integral role of small businesses in a thriving community. Thank you to the following generous sponsors, who provided products and services to include in our door prizes:

  • Aurelia's Cafe and Ice Creamery

  • Azu're Esperance

  • Cindy Poole Glass Artist

  • Compass Conveyancing

  • Eco Valley Honey

  • Fenwick 3 Cinemas

  • HeliSpirit

  • Just One More Stitch

  • Lucky Bay Brewing

Award presentation

This year, four awards were presented to outstanding individuals in the Esperance region. Congratulations to all the award nominees, and winners:

Apprentice and Traineeship Award sponsored by Southern Ports:


  • Jaxon Goodman (Tile and Cupboard Shop)

  • Danielle Clarke (Castletown Chemist)

  • Tyler Berry (CLAAS Harvest Centre)

  • Danielle Makarov (Azu're Esperance)

  • Zeb Rigney (Qube Bulk-Esperance)


  • Zeb Rigney (Qube Bulk-Esperance)

Award presented by Adri Ace, Southern Ports.

Tourism Excellence Award sponsored by Shire of Esperance and Australia’s Golden Outback:


  • Andrew Lawford (Hospitality Esperance)

  • Renae Poot (Esperance Farm Experience)

  • HeliSpirit Team


  • Renae Poot (Esperance Farm Experience)

Award presented by Ron Chamber, Shire of Esperance and Simon Latchford, Australia's Golden Outback.

Innovation and Excellence Award sponsored by Regional Development Australia Goldfields Esperance:


  • Lesa Blackham (Lesa Blackham Coaching)

  • Maya Assad (Bluemar)

  • Shauna Currie (Hospitality Esperance)

  • Jayde Guest (Clearbiz System)


  • Maya Assad (Bluemar)

Award presented by Lee Jacobsen, Regional Development Australia Goldfields Esperance.

Customer Service Excellence Award sponsored by Horizon Power:


  • Leonie De Haas (Just One More Stitch)

  • Sharon Vallejos (Hospitality Esperance)

  • Trish Timms (Smith Shearer)

  • Ella Fowler (Swans Veterinary Services)

  • Tim Currie (Shire of Esperance)

  • Josue Galindo (Shire of Esperance)

  • Zen Frost (Domino's Pizza Esperance)

  • Ella Wakeham (SportsPower)

  • Westpac Team


  • Ella Fowler (Swans Veterinary Services)

Award presented by Priscilla Davies, Horizon Power.

Well done to the nominees and award winners! The full photo gallery will be shared with attendees later this week.

Thank you to the following businesses who also contributed to the event:

  • Confetti Events

  • Esperance Bay Turf Club

  • Express Yourself Printing

  • Jayde Guest Photography & Design

  • Kyza Presents

  • Luxe Floral & Home Co.

  • Pink Lake Catering

  • Rotary Club Esperance

  • Top Signs Esperance

  • Watt Mobile


Bronwyn McLeod

Esperance Chamber of Commerce and Industry (ECCI)

(08) 9071 5142

155 views0 comments


bottom of page